• EN
  • IT
  • Messina Chamber of Commerce

    Enchanting places, lapped by a wonderful sea, characterized by a wild nature and “shaken” by two still active volcanoes: the Aeolian Islands, called the “seven pearls of the Mediterranean“, bewitch with their extraordinary charm. One legend tells that their name derives from Eolus, a Greek prince who governed a colony there and was able to predict the weather from the shape of the clouds of vapors that dominated one of the volcanoes. The seven islands (Lipari, Salina, Vulcano, Stromboli with the islet of Strombolicchio, Filicudi, Alicudi and Panarea with the islets of Basiluzzo, Dattilo and Lisca Bianca) became part of the UNESCO World Heritage List in December 2000.

    The sites

    of Messina chamber of commerce

    Al momento non sono disponibili post da CamCom.

    Follow Camcom on social media



    from Mirabilia

    +39 0835 338408 – 41 – 42



    The Mirabilia Network Association aims to promote the territories and paths in the UNESCO World Heritage sites supported by the Chambers of Commerce of:

    Pubblicazione ai sensi del terzo comma dell'art.2501-ter del Codice civile del Progetto di trasformazione e fusione dell'Associazione Mirabilia Network in Isnart Scpa