• EN
  • IT
  • South East Sicily Chamber of Commerce

    The south-eastern part of Sicily is home to the UNESCO site “The late Baroque Cities of the Val di Noto”, listed as World Heritage Sites in 2002. It includes 8 cities: Caltagirone, Militello Val di Catania, Catania, Modica, Noto, Palazzolo, Ragusa and Scicli . All were rebuilt after the terrible earthquake of 1693, which razed entire inhabited centers to the ground. The current face of this area of ​​the island is therefore the result of a reconstruction of cities conceived as works of art, masterpieces of late 17th century baroque. The site represents the culmination of the Baroque in Europe, between sumptuous and elegant palaces, churches with stunning inlaid facades, precious interiors and carefully woven urban textures.

    Al momento non sono disponibili post da CamCom.

    Follow Camcom on social media



    from Mirabilia

    +39 0835 338408 – 41 – 42



    The Mirabilia Network Association aims to promote the territories and paths in the UNESCO World Heritage sites supported by the Chambers of Commerce of:

    Pubblicazione ai sensi del terzo comma dell'art.2501-ter del Codice civile del Progetto di trasformazione e fusione dell'Associazione Mirabilia Network in Isnart Scpa